Chancellor’s Meeting – Faculty Council Handout 10_22_2019

Indianapolis Faculty Council

Mission Statement:

The Indianapolis Faculty Advisory Council supports the academic vision and mission of the college through the encouragement and promotion of communication, cooperation, and a culture of shared governance in order to achieve outcomes that support the strategic plan and academic endeavors of the college.  

Primary Objectives/Purpose:

  1. Serve as an advisor to the Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs.
    1. An elected member of the IFC will attend the monthly VCAA meetings to provide the faculty perspective.
  2. Promote faculty input in planning and implementing college programs, initiatives, services, policies, and facilities.
  3. Advocate for faculty viewpoints on all issues in which faculty are stakeholders.
  4. Promote communication between faculty, adjunct faculty, staff, administration, and community.

2019 Elected Members:

Position Name Email
Chair Erica Barrow ebarrow@ivytech.edu
Vice Chair Janet Dalzell jdalzell2@ivytech.edu
Secretary Andrew Buckle abuckle@ivytech.edu
Treasurer Robin Chaddock rchaddoc@ivytech.edu
Senior Faculty Rep Diane Smith dlsmith@ivytech.edu
Senior Faculty Rep Merrill Yancey myancey@ivytech.edu
Adjunct Faculty Rep Linda Morse lmorse3@ivytech.edu
Adjunct Faculty Rep Liz Gimenez lgimenez@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Adv. Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Tech. J. Bradon Barnes jbbarnes@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Arts, Science & Education Dorcas Parson dparson16@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Business, Logistics & Supply Chain Nicol Bradberry nbradberry@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Health Sciences Marcus Stowe mstowe@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Information Technology Patrick Benner pbenner@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Nursing Randall Sharkey rsharkey1@ivytech.edu
Rep for School of Public Affairs & Social Services Lara O’Dell lodell3@ivytech.edu

Current Items of Discussion:

Known Faculty Concerns:

  1. Faculty Morale                                                                                          4.   Faculty Working Relationships (“working in silos”)
  2. Faculty Loading Rates (Fall/Spring vs. Summer)                           5.   Ivy Online Scheduling & Adjunct Flat Pay Rate
  3. Faculty Performance Evaluations (360 Evaluations)                   6.   Faculty Professional Development Opportunities

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s